Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Circular 22-2011

Dear Comrades
Please find Circular 22-2011 posted below
M. S, Raja
Secretary General



15/1089-90, VASUNDHARA, VASUNDHARA (P.O.), Dt. GHAZIABAD (U.P), PIN-201012

Ph: 0120-2881727/4101593/ 0 – 98681 45667

E-mail: auditflag@gmail.com

Website: www.auditflag.blogspot.com


Reference: AIA/Circular-22/2011                                                  Dated: 21st September 2011



Unit Secretaries,

Members & Spl. Invitees – NE &

Members of Women's Committee



Dear Comrades,


The National Executive Committee of the Association met at New Delhi on 17-18 Sept 2011.


In the absence of President, who was indisposed, Com Subhash Chandra Pandey, Vice President presided over the meeting.


The decisions taken are given below:


  1. To review the implementation of decisions taken in the meeting of National Executive Committee held at Shimla on 13-14 June 2011 viz.

i)                    Conducting Trade Union classes

ii)                  Financial position of Head Quarters

iii)                Observance of "Restore Harmonious Relation Day"

Discussions revealed that 'restore harmonious relation Day' has been observed in majority of units, while 'sanction adequate man power day' on 6th Sept 2011 was observed by some units on a different dates. Stations like Mumbai and Nagpur is yet to observe the 6th Sept 2011 programme.


The NE after detailed discussion decided that the TU class should be started without delay, if necessary by making some modifications in the curriculum decided at
Shimla. As holding of conclave at Chennai before the launch of TU classes has not materialised, it was decided to proceed further with TU classes. The NE meeting drew a plan and timetable for the TU classes. The same will be circulated separately after consulting senior comrades on their convenient dates. 


Financial position of HQr is not upto the desirable level, the NE concluded.
The meeting directed the Secretary General to write to units which are yet to revise the rate of subscription as decided by 45th Conference.

To tide over the immediate crisis, the meeting decided to give a call for special fund of Rs 100/- per member from the DA arrears (and bonus). The same may be remitted to HQrs by 15th November 2011.


  1.  To decide  on holding of National Convention on

i)                    Strengthening of Audit & Accounts

ii)                  Trade Union Rights

The NE meeting decided to hold the convention jointly with All India Audit & Accounts Officers' Association on a mutually acceptable date.

The joint NE meeting of both the Associations on 18th Sept 2011 decided to hold the convention on 15th March 2011 at New Delhi. Core Committee with Presidents and Secretaries General of both the Association and one more member from each Association has been formed to finalise the work papers, draft declaration etc. before 31st December 2011.


  1. To discuss implementation of decisions of Confederation on

i)                    Independent struggles on 14 point charter of demands

ii)                  Joint campaign and proposed strike on PFRDA Bill


The NE meeting ratified the decisions communicated by the Secretary General on the decisions taken by the Secretariat of Confederation.

The meeting called upon every unit to take up the challenge of PFRDA bill and make the signature campaign and the March to Parliament on 25th November 2011 a massive success. The NE members from Nagpur and Allahabad were advised by the NE meeting to ensure proper co-ordination with local COC. Detailed circular will be issued separately.


The following Comrades were present in the meeting

           1. Subhash Chandra Pandey, Vice President 2.  V. Sreekumar, Additional Secretary General, 4. Jagdish Panchal, Additional Secretary General, 5. Jagmohan Thakur, Finance Secretary, 6.  K. C Mathai, Assistant Secretary General, 7. V. K. Bhambhi, Assistant Secretary General, 8. Tapas Bose, Assist Secretary General, 9. Partha Guha, Assistant Secretary General, 10. Veer Singh, Assistant Secretary General, 11. R. Venkataraman, Assistant Secretary General, 12. V. D. Khaparde, Spl Invitee, 13. Harishankar Tiwari, Spl Invitee, 14. Hari Singh Meena, Spl Invitee, 15. Anindya Mitra, Spl Invitee, 16. N. K. Mohanty, Spl Invitee, 17. Ninakumari Kujur, Spl Invitee, 18. O. S. Sudhakaran, Spl Invitee


            With regards

Yours fraternally





Secretary General